Shingeki no Kyojin, episode 1

by Sindar From

So, for this season I going to follow one or two anime. The first one is Shingeki no Kyojin. Whether or not there will be a second one we will see.

First of all, if you are going to watch Shingeki no Kyojin, do go to online streaming sites with low quality. Find a way to watch it in high quality. I checked how it looks like on streaming sites, and it is awful, comparing to how it should look. This show deserves to be released on Blu Ray.

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 Eren Jaeger

Eren Jaeger, the protagonist

In a nutshell, the show is about a city, that is covered with three layers of very high walls, that protect them from giants, who eat people. Most of the technologies they are using are on the medieval level (they ride horses and fight with blades), ut some are more advanced.

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 Hanneth

Hanneth, one of the gate guards.

There are some quite interesting characters in the show. The protagonist, Eren is quite generic “save the world” “we can do it!” “if not we, than who?!” type. He is a weak little boy, as of yet, but I have a feeling that he will end up saving ‘em all. But other characters seemed much more interesting. For example Hanneth, one of the guards. He is a real person (that is a rare thing in anime, actually). He drinks when there is nothing more to do and he can’t overcome his fear when the time comes to fight. And yet, he is not dumb enough not to feel shame (I think), and that makes we be interested in him. Though, there is a chance that we will not see him again.

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 Mikasa Ackerman

Mikasa Ackerman, sister of Eren (the protagonist)

The main hero has a sister Mikasa, who seems to be much stronger both physically and mentally. She hasn’t shown us her much of her personality yet, but I hope she will.

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 Armin Arelet

Armin Arelet

Also, there is Armin Arelet, Eren’s friend. MAL describes him as “physically and emotionally weak”. Don’t know about that. He seemed smart. But it is too early to say.

Also there are parents of Eren and Mikasa. Here they are:

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 Carla Jaeger

Carla Jaeger, Eren’s mother

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 Grisha Jaeger

Grisha Jaeger, Eren’s father

There is much to be said about Eren’s parents without giving out spoilers for the end of the episode, which I, for once, won’t do. I can only say that Grisha Jaeger looks like a smart person, and he probably will play some major role in the story. I won’t put is pass him to be the antagonist.

There were some interesting moment in the episode, but I advice you to watch it, and see for yourself. I will put here screenshot of two of them.

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 Captain of Recon Corps

Captain (or don’t know, the leader, I think) of Recon Corps. I wonder how a man with no self control managed to become a leader (that is if he is a leader)

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 1 giant

A giant. That face will impress you when you watch the episode.

Starting the next post, I will not restrain myself anymore and I will start putting in spoilers. Hope you will watch the anime with me. See you (^_^)/

All my posts on Shingeki no Kyojin – here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

