Naruto Shippuden, episode 308

Originally, title of this post was “Naruto Shippuden, episode 308, meh”, so if you are a big fan of this episode, you might want to stop reading. Just saying. I am not going to hate the episode all over the page, though. So, here we go.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 308 Hayate and Yugao

Hayate and Yugao

The plot for this episode was not good enough for me to enjoy it, to put is frankly. Not that is was particularly bad, there just wasn’t enough story there. Let’s talk about it. The episode was about Hayate and Yugao, who loved each other, but Hayate died and Yugao lose motivation to fight. In short, she was weak. That sounds cruel, but don’t forget that she is a professional killer. Anbu black ops do the sort of missions that normal people would not be asked to do, like assassinations and torture, as the wikia says. And she broke up. That is far below what shinobi usually show us, when it comes to mental strength and endurance.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 308 Promise

Btw, Hayate just promised her that he will put their love about everything. And then he runs away to serve the village. I am the only one who see no logic in there?

Also, if it was the first time me seeing former friend fight each other, I might have been impressed much more. But we have seen team 10 vs Asuma, Nagato vs Naruto, Gaara vs his dad, and well, we’ve just seen so many fight in which people fight someone whom they used to know, that it gets boring little by little. So, maybe that is why I did not like the episode much.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 308 Red moon

What is up with that red moon? Moon can not look like that. That is just impossible. I guess they must let artists, who draw this anime, go outside, at least once a month, so they won’t forget how the things look like.

What was good about this episode was that they made Sakura participate in a fight. I know there are a lot of people, who dislike Sakura, because she does not fight as often as other members of the team 7. Maybe they will feel less bad about her because of that filler. Yeah, I know, I’m just kidding. People who hate Sakura will not care, that is just the way it is ^^’

Naruto Shippuden Episode 308 Sakura vs some guy

Too bad Sakura doesn’t fight much in the original story episodes

Naruto Shippuden Episode 308 Sakura

The animation was good enough, by the way.

I think that is it, really. The next episode will be Naruto flashback about some random samurai Tatewaki, he met on one of his missions, from what I understand. Sounds, let’s say, not very intriguing. here is the trailer:

By the way, from what I can see, all the episodes up to 312nd will be fillers. I don’t know if the filler are going to stop after that. Look at the names of the episodes to come and think for yourself: “An A-Rank Mission: The Contest”, “The Castle Falls”, “Prologue of Road to Ninja”, “The Old Man and the Dragon’s Eye”. I don’t remember any of this in the manga.

I wish the next episode will be better. But I have a little hope. See you next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Naruto: ALL MY NARUTO POSTS. My latest posts on Naruto: Naruto Shippuden, episode 306, pretty picturesNaruto, chapter 626. End of the flashback.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

Leave a Reply

