Cowboy Bebop. Reaction on the 3rd and 4th episodes.

Those two episodes left a very good impression on me, so I want to talk about them, a little bit. The third and the fourth episodes introduced Faye Valentine, who, as I think, is going to be one of the main characters in the series, as well as the main source of the fanservice in this show. From the first couple of seconds I saw her, I thought that I probably won’t like her. But after a little time I changed my opinion. There is that charm of the old anime style, that shows in the way they draw her face expressions and reactions. Also, I think I like her personality.

BeBop ep3-4 pic1

Faye Valentine

BeBop ep3-4 pic2

I believe I saw the same way of drawing this expression in Slayers. Anime of the same time period tend to have similar drawing style.

Also the fourth episode featured the most awful villain I have seen in a couple of years. I didn’t even feel like searching for her name. But oh well, I did. Maria Murdock.

BeBop ep3-4 pic3

Yikes.

I am looking forward to watching next episodes. See you next time (^_^)/

Here is the list of all my Cowboy Bebop posts – link.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

Leave a Reply

