First Annual BTVA Anime Dub Awards 2012

This is something you don’t want to miss. It is an award for voice actors, for their roles in 2012. Remember that it is about the English dub, so in the list of 2012 roles you can find episodes of Naruto, that were made years ago and such.

Here is the simple rules for voting for the award:

You can only vote once per category. Choose wisely as you will not be able to change your vote once it has been cast.

That is it. By the March 11th 2013 the winners will be announced. Now, I had a hard time placing my votes. I can tell you one fact. I am a big fan of Crispin Freeman and he was nominated twice with his best roles, and still I did not vote for him. That can tell you how tense the competition is there.

Here is the link – First Annual BTVA Anime Dub Awards 2012

Here is how I voted (the vote is shown by red background):

First Annual BTVA Anime Dub Awards 2012 pic1

Best vocal ensemble in an anime television series/OVA

First Annual BTVA Anime Dub Awards 2012

Best male lead vocal performance in an anime television series/OVA

First Annual BTVA Anime Dub Awards 2012

Best male supporting vocal performance in an anime television series/OVA

I did not vote in some nominations, where I was not sure or where I did not know most of the roles. We will see if any of actors I voted for will get the prise. Till the next time (^_^)/

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

5 thoughts on “First Annual BTVA Anime Dub Awards 2012

Leave a Reply

