Cowboy Bebop, very short review

I have been posting a lot about Cowboy Bebop while I was watching it, and as I finished it today I thought that maybe I should make a very quick review for the anime. No even a review, but a kind of recommendation note, I don’t know. So, let’s see how it will look like.

The show is about the future, when you have space ships available for people, similar to like how boats available to people nowadays. The series follow adventures of a group of bounty hunters. Each episode of the show is a separate story, except for a couple of episodes that form some kind of plot for the sake of the protagonist, namely Spike.

Cowboy.Bebop

If any of you hardcore fans of the series disagree with me, you are welcome to say what you think in the comments, I would love to talk with you

The show is very easy to watch, it has a very good animation for the time it was created and the action scenes are very entertaining. The biggest achievement of this show is the unique atmosphere, which they managed to create and which changes almost every episode. It is like a piece of art. And if you are a sci-fi fan, you might be interested in the stories that are told in the episodes.

On the other hand, if you are a sci-fi fan and have read some sci-fi book already, you have probably seen all of the stories that this anime has to show. It was the case with me, at least. Also, if you are looking for shows with deep plot, than you are not going to be satisfied here. This show has almost no plot at all. And also, if you, like me, are interested in characters and their personalities and their psychology, then there is a chance that you won’t get what you want. Just saying.

All in all, the show is worth watching. At least, give it a try. See you next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Cowboy Bebop:

Here is the list of all my Cowboy Bebop posts – link.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

Leave a Reply

