Naruto Shippuden, episode 307, a flashback filler

This was an episode of the kind that people usually dislike the most. A filler plus a flashback. And not a flashback of something new, but a flashback of what we have seen already, like a recap. But, for some reason, I did not find it too bad. It was not exiting or something, just a nice relaxing thing to watch.

I must warn you, that since this episode did not move the story any further, I will treat it the same way I did with the last one. Namely, I will put in lots of screenshots that I liked, instead of writing things ^_^

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 New opening

New opening. Naruto holding a wish tree.

First, we have a new opening, yay, I guess. I would have been more exited if they made an opening without spoilers at all. But they can’t do that, there is a secret rule that you have to put spoilers into an opening of a shonen anime.

Here are some funny shots from the new opening. No spoilers in them, I promise.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Disappearing Into the Moonlight New opening

Naruto eats some spiky thing. Can someone tell me, what it is all about?..

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 opening 13

I will let your imagination find the answer for the question “what in the world they are doing?!”

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Disappearing Into the Moonlight Opening 13

Naruto kind of looks like a child here. I wonder why would they draw him like that. Though, I’m sure some of his fangirls will find him cuter this way, so, why not

I do not consider this to be a spoiler, so:

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 New opening theme 13

They put all five kage into this opening. I can make a good guess why. At least they did not put there any actual panels from the manga, as they did last time.

Well, now, let’s move on to the actual episode. The episode was supposed to be about this guy, Hayate Gekkō:

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Disappearing Into the Moonlight Hayate Gekko

Hayate Gekko, reanimated form.

He was brought back to life by Kabuto (I have a feeling that we have seen this scenario already). He is going to fight his former lover Yugao. But the point is, that Hayate does nothing, or close to nothing the whole episode. So, now that I mention him, we will go back to admiring pretty pictures from the episode :3

Here, for example, is a new weird animation for Kimimaro’s “Ten-Finger Drilling Bullets”:

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Kimimaro new style jutsu

Look at his fingertips :/

Or look at this one, below. You know, I think that the whole personality change of Gaara is as far from the realism as the Sun is far from the Earth, still, I like seeing how different he used to be from what he is now.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Gaara flashback

He used to be frowning and be displeased all the time

Now he never frown or show irritation. You just can’t change that fast. Basically, I see him as two different characters, and what is funny, both versions of Garra are on the top of the list of my favourite characters from this anime.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Disappearing Into the Moonlight Gaara

You can tell that by the amount of picture of him I put in my posts ^_^

Also, we have got something, that was not in the original series:

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Disappearing Into the Moonlight Gaara's transformation

I don’t recall Gaara revealing this form before his fight with Sasuke. Might be I am forgetting things, as I usually do

Also, as usual, they had to put some gore into the episode:

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Disappearing Into the Moonlight gore

And you know what? When we get back to the main story, they will start taking gore scenes out again.

Also, I like that they put some emphasis on the work of medical ninja.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Sakura

The work of a medic during a war is an interesting thing by itself. I would watch an anime about it, if there will be such one.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 307 Sakura trying to save lives

Forget for a moment that it is a cartoon and imagine yourself in a situation like this. You try to save man’s life, you fail, but you have no time to think about it, cause the next patient is waiting. But you won’t forget that someone just died in your hands, and now someone else entrusted you with his life.

Next episode is a filer as well. Here is the preview:

And on that note I will end this  screenshot display. See you next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Naruto: ALL MY NARUTO POSTS. My latest posts on Naruto: Naruto Shippuden, episode 307, a flashback fillerNaruto, chapter 627. Sasuke is a good guy now? Really?

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

15 thoughts on “Naruto Shippuden, episode 307, a flashback filler

      • I don’t mind swearing itself, I am just afraid that some of my readers will be offended by it. I might have left the comment or edited it, if it was something worth reading, but it was just an insult towards one of the characters, and I don’t see any point in keeping that =)

        • It’s was funny to read, dude. You write it in a funny way and I think most of us liked it. And I have seen the opening more than 100 times until know I know no one of the pics where spoilers. Well, that’s what I think about it. And by the way, why should people get offended. I don’t understand why? :/

          • Well, in fact, some parts of the opening reffering to scenes from the manga, that have not been animated yet, so they are spoilers. But, as usual, only manga readers are worried because of it. They have been putting spoilers in Naruto openings for years now and all this time people were arguing about whether or not it is so easy to spot if you haven’t read the manga =)

            As about swearing, the comment I deleted was am insult towards one of the Naruto characters and such comments lead towards bloody wars between people. All the anime forums are full of this sort of stuff, and I don’t want to have this fighting over characters here too.

Leave a Reply

