Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan), episode 4

I wish I watched it one week ago. It ended up with such an awesome cliffhanger. I would have been looking forward to the 5th episode the whole week.

Besides the end part of the episode there i snot much to talk about. Eren gains skills and self-control, which is nice to see. All his friends also do well. It is interesting to watch, but I don’t think you want to read about it.

The one thing that I want to mention is that animation started to waver a little bit, which is alarming. Normally the animation is really good and looks like hand drawn pictures:

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 4 Sasha

Look at this screenshot, it is awesome

But there are scenes where th equality goes down. Like here:

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 4 Eren on his back

It is still good, more or less, but just look at the difference. Btw, you have to open the image in a separate tab or window to see what I am talking about.

Now, to the spoilers part. Well, what am I talking about, it has been a week since the episode came out. Anyway, just what was that?

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 4 Eren

Green light, lightning

Shingeki no Kyojin Episode 4 Titan

…and a titan here. What was it, magic?

I have no idea how the physics work in this world. But that was VERY sudden. I mean, that is just over the top. Titans can teleport? Really? How can you fight them, then? I more and more suspect that there is a master mind behind all this, someone who uses technology to create those titans and to move them in that fashion.

Also, I like how this show throws bricks at Eren each time he has his spirit high. This time it was literary the moment he decided that everything is going well, and here it is, the gates are broken, there is a giant monster in front of you, take it. I just don’t want to be him.

If I end up watching the next episode today, I might write about it too. Till the next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Shingeki no Kyojin:

All my posts on Shingeki no Kyojin – here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

Leave a Reply

