Fullmetal Alchemist, up to the episode 8

I must say, this anime do no go where I thought it would. And I like it more and more. So, let’s see what I want to bring up here.

When I started watching it I though it would me more of a magical anime with an antagonist and epic battles and such. Maybe a little bit like Soul Eater. I was wrong, I see. This show is more about humans than about alchemy they are using. About their lives, their emotions, their interactions. That really makes it interesting. I like how real Elric is, how much what happens affects him. He is not a whiny kid, far from that, but can be put down if the pressure is too high.

Fullmetal Alchemist Episode 8

And the kind of situations he gets into, that makes the show intense

And not only that. This show has some big amount of psychopaths in it too. Already we have seen the priest, the psycho from the village and now this guy who made the “speaking chimera” out of his daughter. Not to mention the homicidal maniac. That is a lot. And here I was thinking that this is going to be a show for kids.

Now, all that said, I wonder where the show will go? I mistook the direction once, and if I say that it is going to be about the brothers running around and fighting psychopaths, then I am going to be wrong one more time. So I wonder…

So, the point of this post is that I am really getting into the Fullmetal Alchemist. See you (^_^)/

My other post on FMA: Fullmetal Alchemist, short reaction on the episodes 1 and 2

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter @Sindarfrom.

10 thoughts on “Fullmetal Alchemist, up to the episode 8

  1. Oh please keep watching, I felt exactly the same way. Its more about the human spirit and condition than the powers. Even still the powers are effectively utilized throughout the entire series to push the characters forward. This is one of my favorite animes of all time it will not disappoint!

  2. Yup. There is no way a person cannot like Fullmetal Alchemist ^_^ It had great story line, likable characters, good comedy, action and bonds. Try Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood after you are done with that.

Leave a Reply

