Summer anime season 2013

The new season is here already. So fast. I almost haven’t seen anything from the current season, though I am not regretting it too much. And, as the only big show that I follow is not going to end any soon I don’t feel like the Spring season is ending. But well, let’s see what is interesting there is in the new season.

As usual, you can look up the chart made by awesome people just for you: direct link to the 5 mb picture.

Summer anime season

Some of the new animes

So far I am not too much exited by this new season. I am not saying that it is bad, but I just wasn’t able to find something that would make me hold my breath. Though I haven’t seen the trailers yet.

For example, look at the description for the shows above. At the left there is a good plot and some seriousness, but it is a game based anime and after watching some of the Devil May Cry I am cautious of such anime. At the right there is some potential… for tons and tons of fanservice. And there are so many shows with fanservice, that if I feel like watching one of those, I might as well pick one with a plot. All the shows from this season have something that makes me curious. I hope I will find some good reviews for the shows from this season, so I won’t have to start and then drop them. On the other hand, it might be interesting to watch one episode of some random animes too, I don’t know.It all depends on how much time I have.

Also, there are only two shows in this season, that are somehow connected to what I watched already. And that is:

Summer 2013 Anime Chart v2.1 Shingeki no Kyojin OAD and Senyuu. Season 2

Shingeki no Kyojin OAD and Senyuu. Season 2

I have no idea what this Shingeki no Kyojin OAD thing is about, but I guess it will be something like a little bonus for people who buy the DVD release. Probably less than ten minutes long.

I have no idea why Senyuu have the second season. It had such a bad ending. And by “ending” I mean the whole second half of the show. But whatever, I will watch it, I am just curious by this point where they will make it go.

Oh, and for all of you Ghost in the shell fans here is something to look forward to:

Ghost in the shell: Border 1:Ghost pain

Ghost in the shell: Border 1:Ghost pain
(or is it “Ghost in the Shell: Arise”?)

I am thinking of gathering some trailers for the most interesting shows and posting it. You may expect that. Till then, see you (^_^)/

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

One thought on “Summer anime season 2013

Leave a Reply

