D.Gray-man, episode 2. That is it. Next up is One Piece.

Sorry, can’t bear it anymore. The second episode, just like the first one was really hard to watch. I don’t want to offend anyone who likes D.Gray-man, it is just not in my taste.

D.Gray-man reminds me of Fairy Tail. Which makes me wonder. While I am not a crazy fan of Fairy Tail, I still like this anime and I watched quite a lot of it. Why was it so different with D.Gray-man? I would say the difference is the storytelling style. Actually, there are many anime that D.Gray-man reminded me of.

Well, it is really hard for me to write about D.Gray-man without being overly negative. I myself don’t like reading very negative reviews, so I don’t want to write something that I wouldn’t like to read. So we will leave it at that.

D.Gray-man

Next time I am watching One Piece. I am already scared and intimidated. Here is my “Take a peek” list:

  • InuYasha (done)
  • Mobile Suit Gundam (done)
  • D.Gray-man (done)
  • One Piece
  • Legend of the Galactic Heroes
  • Prince of Tennis
  • Dragon Ball
  • Pokemon
  • Sailor Moon
  • Katekyo Hitman Reborn!
  • Dragon Ball Z
  • Gintama

See you next time (^_^)/

My other post on D.Gray-man: D.Gray-man, episode 1. I don’t know if I can bear it.

Here is what all this thing is about: “Take a peek”. New series here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

4 thoughts on “D.Gray-man, episode 2. That is it. Next up is One Piece.

  1. DGM has over a hundred episodes, i think you should at least watch 5 to get a better idea of the show. if a show has only 10-20 episodes i can understand why you would want to give up on it but this one has around 140+ it’s got a pretty good story but the ending was so incomplete and terrible (because the manga stopped coming out for a while and they were forced to create an ending)

      • i sat through 4/5 episodes of Amnesia *shudders* never again. honestly though, it gets pretty good but i guess its better you dont watch it. the ending isnt worth the anime and i was deeply disappointed

        • Was it this bad? : D I didn’t even risk to try watching Amnesia.

          Yeah, if the end of DGM isn’t that great too.. and anyway, 103 episodes is a bit too much for me right now.

Leave a Reply

