Soul Eater manga ends.

I don’t know if it is good news or bad. But the manga ends in two chapters. The last chapter will be out on August 12, from what I understand. Here is what Anime New Network has to say about it.

Soul Eater

So, why it might be good news? Because now that the manga is almost over, we can hope for the next season. I don’t know if they will make the next season, though. The situation is similar to what happened with Hellsing. They made the anime before the manga was over and they made anime only ending. Now they will have to deal with it. They might make a new series, but I doubt that would happen. What they might do is making some excuse to continue the story. In the case of Hellsing the TV show was bad, while the manga was awesome. In the case of Soul Eater the anime is really good and, I believe, has much greater fan base than the manga. So, I think we will get a season two.

Let’s hope for the next season soon. See you (^_^)/

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

7 thoughts on “Soul Eater manga ends.

  1. They may pull a fma:brotherhood and restart the series and just try and do the first part as quick as they can.

    • I don’t think they would do that though. It is not like they can improve the animation and the manga is kind of close to the anime, so…

      The best thing they can do is to make 3-4 movies, like Evangelion is doing right now, I think.

  2. After reading through countless opinions of how the series is and how it ended I am still confussed as shit. Imao, the story started off with Maka and Soul as main characters with potential of progressing the story but they end up being the back seat bitchs of the entire manga.

    • Maka and Soul played a Major role in all the events, though. It is pretty normal for shonen series to give a lot of time to side characters, so I am not going to complain there. But I know what you mean =)

Leave a Reply

