Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku, episodes 7 and 8

I like this anime. Because Hikage is awesome. And I can’t explain why she is awesome unless you watched the episodes, so here is your choice :P

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 7 Hikage

You remember this scene on the picture above, where Hikage says that she doubt that her sister would make for a good girlfriend, especially since she is going to marry a two-dimensional person (an anime character, I would guess). I just wonder what is this kid’s idea of a good girlfriend. That is what makes Hikage so interesting, she has so much of an adult in her, and in the same time, she is an elementary schooler, that is just so much fun to watch.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 7 Hikage and Hinata

The way she cares about her sister and tries to make her life better, more normal, that is just adorable.

On the picture above is the scene where Hinata realises that Hikage was saving money for the whole month just to make her a good birthday. I don’t really know if this is childish, or adult like, but it sure is touching. I felt the same way Hinata did when I saw that.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 8 Hikage

Also this whole thing with Miyakawa family being poor adds something to this anime. I don’t remember a lot of other anime that deal with that. Hinata doesn’t feel anything, being absent-minded and obsessed with her work, but for Hikage it is like she is living in a different world. And the fact that she doesn’t let it get her down, that is what I like the most in all of it.

You would say common, she is whining about it all the time. But that is not what I mean. I mean that while she feels every hardship of her life, she does not feel any lower than people around her, she does not develop an inferiority complex. That is not simple.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 8 Hikage

That is what I mean, even when insulted she just frowns because people around can’t even begin to understand what poverty is.

And I am not the only one who likes her. She has those two girls who are always with her, and there is this boy who obviously likes her:

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 8

Well, being an elementar schooler the only way he can show his interest is by teasing.

If you haven’t started watching this show yet, I recommend you to do so. See you later (^_^)/

My other posts on Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku:

All my posts on Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku – here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

5 thoughts on “Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku, episodes 7 and 8

Leave a Reply

