Naruto Shippuden, episode 319.

I know I have posted a lot today. All thanks to the fact that I have to reinstall OS on one of the computers in my house, and this takes lots of time, so I can’t do anything serious or productive -.- Well, at least I can deal with the backlog of posts that I have. If you subscribed to me, I am sorry for spamming your feed.

I watched this episode couple of days ago and I got an impression that this episode might have been really good. That is if they took away all the parts that deals with the present day. But lets talk about it in order.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 319 Chio and Kimimaro

The episode started with usual stuff. Reanimations fighting shinobi, nothing to be excited about. This time they brought in Lady Chiyo and she was facing Kankuro. I thought that it is going to be dumbest thing ever, with them using old jutsu that we have already seen and talking about the past. Well, I was wrong.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 319 Sasori

Who is that boy near Sasori?

The episode soon turned into Sasori and Chiyo flashback, where they told us a story about Sasori and his friend. They showed us how focused and reserved Sasori was and how he had only one friend who was his link to the res of the village. All of it is possible, it does not contradict the cannon story in any way, so it was interesting.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 319 Sasori

And btw, even I find that Sasori looks cool in that outfit, I wonder how the army of his fangirls is feeling about it :3

So, the episode was showing how the two kids used to spend their time, Sasori working and his friend goofing around or running Lady Chiyo’s orders. Even just that was interesting, mostly because Sasori was not going out of character.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 319 Sasori and his friend

Also, there was this funny scene where the mom of the kid was taking him home saying that “you can turn down stupid things like missions! I will take care of you forever!”

At some point of the episode Sasori’s friend dies, because he unintentionally injects himself one of the Sasori’s poisons.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 319 Sasori

Here is his mother asking Sasori to bring him back.

Which Sasori does. He makes him into a human puppet, probably the first one he ever did. And that was the line that he crossed, the line, after which he was no longer a sand shinobi. They played this very well. I only wish they would stop there and cut off  the stupidity of Kankuro speech. It was truly awful.

Naruto Shippuden Episode 319 Sakura

Did I mention that we had Sakura in this episode? ^_^ Good thing they brought her there too, should remind people that there was at least one enemy whom Sakura defeated.

And if you don’t like Sakura, here is another Sasori picture, just for you ^_^

Naruto Shippuden Episode 319 Sasori

So, that was that for the episode. I don’t even remember what was in the preview video for the next one. I’m going to watch it right now.

Oh, I watched it, and I think I know why I forgot it. My mind tried to block that memory that I wouldn’t feel the pain before I watch the episode. Here:

Hope I am wrong and it will turn out to be good. By the way, only two fillers to go left, so there is some good news. See you next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Naruto: ALL MY NARUTO POSTS. My latest posts on Naruto: Naruto Shippuden, episode 318.Naruto Chapter 636. Nope, Kakashi is fine.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

 

Leave a Reply

