Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan), episode 13.

That episode made up for the monotony of the previous two. Not only was it epic, but at last they managed to convey the horror of war as deep as they wanted. Not just the horror of individual deaths, but the whole thing. Let’s get into it.

First of all, this was epic:

Attack on Titan episode 13 Eren in the titan form

Let’s have more of this:

Attack on Titan episode 13 Eren in the titan form

Is that enough? No, let’s have one more:

Shingeki no Kyojin episode 13 Eren in the titan form

Now I feel like we covered the subject of Eren’s epicness

The fight that was going on while Eren was carrying the boulder was quite good. What I liked the most was that those people, who just saved Jean, were willing to go out and risk their lives again to help the operation. Must have taken some self-control and willpower to do so. And more over, it I don’t think there were many others with this level of dedication.

Also one of the best thing about this episode is that now we can move away from this awful city. We must thank Armin for saving the day and the entire series I guess.

Attack on Titan episode 13

thanks ^_^

Attack on Titan episode 13

Oh, and you Levi, you was ok too, good job. Try not to be so late next time.

And now I want to talk about something else. And that will be the animation. I bet that when they were making this episode they totally ran out of money. They had to make cheap fillers instead of action scenes, they didn’t have money or time to clean up the computer animation and rendering mistakes. I guess some of the stuff might have been due to the file I use, but I am sure most of it is studio’s mistakes. Now look at it:

Attack on Titan episode 13 animation mistakes

No time to put right colors on those bricks…

Attack on Titan episode 13 animation mistakes

Same deal here.

Attack on Titan episode 13

Remember this scene? There should have been a scene where Annie saves Jean. But well, couldn’t make it.

I guess this is it for this episode. I heard that the next one is a recap and I hope it is not true. Don’t know though. Anyway, see you next time (^_^)/

My recent posts on Shingeki no Kyojin:

All my posts on Shingeki no Kyojin – here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

2 thoughts on “Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan), episode 13.

Leave a Reply

