Danganronpa: The Animation, episode 1

Also known as Danganronpa: Kibou no Gakuen to Zetsubou no Koukousei – The Animation, episode 1

Danganronpa is another anime that I am going to follow this season. It  is game based, but thankfully I have not played this one and I do not know the plot. So, let’s jump into it.

The basic idea is that a bunch of really talented students were kind of kidnapped by a stuffed bear and put into a school, with no means of leaving. In order to leave you have to kill someone. And so an Agatha Christie parody begins.

The intro for the first episode was quite good. Don’t know whether or not it was the actual opening, though. The plot, as you can see is nothing original and has great potential of being total disaster. The characters…

Danganronpa The Animation, episode 1 Characters

Basically we have 10 or so different kinds of idiots here.

So far all the character here are either idiots, or show no personality, or child-like naive. Some of the character designs are painfully stereotypical. Some plain weird. I think I have to mention that girls in made outfits with twin tails that look like enormous drills does not make me happy. Neither do mysterious and silent girls with white hair, though I don’t hate them.

So, let me make a guess. In the course of this show some people will die, probably most of the characters. The protagonist won’t kill anyone, but he will suspect every one and they will actively try to give all the reasons to suspect them. The first couple of victims will be…

Danganronpa The Animation, episode 1

Fat dude and basketball dude. They have no personality and they do not look like anything important for the story

The ‘smart’ guy with glasses (who is actually very stupid), the drill-haired made are going to be the main suspects for the audience. Blue haired girl and swimmer girl are going to be “plot-twist” suspects. So, it will be fun to learn how bad my guesses are ^_^

Oh, and I think I should mention that:

Danganronpa The Animation, episode 1

Here is the protagonist and his childhood friend, who is now an idol. I hope this show won’t turn into a harem.

This is it for this anime. I hope to see some action in the next episode. They better start with the murder hunt, 13 episodes is not enough time to be wasting it. See you next time (^_^)/

To see all my posts on Danganronpa click here

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr. To see the catalog of my posts, click here.

8 thoughts on “Danganronpa: The Animation, episode 1

  1. I had to hide my teddy bear when I went to bed after watching Danganronpa xD monobear is so creepy ._. I actually think Byakuya, the glasses guy, and the goth girl are going to be the first murderers.

    Maybe the fat guy will be first kill. As for the Dragon Ball Z looking character, I doubt he’ll be dying anytime soon…

Leave a Reply

