Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku, episodes 9 and 10

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku ended. It was one of the best 5-minutes anime from this year. Too bad it had only 10 episode. On the other hand it is anime of one joke, so maybe it is ok for it to have only 10 episodes. Don’t know, but I sure enjoyed all of it, and I would have went on watching if there had been more.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 10 Hikage

But there is no need to cry, it is only an anime T_T

So, the last two episode. The 9th episode told us a story of how Hikage found a cat and wanted to keep it. That should tell people, who think that she is just a stingy kid with no feelings, that she can feel pity.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 9 Hikage

Too bad she couldn’t keep the kitten

Oh maybe it is not such a bad thing she couldn’t keep the kitten. At least that boy got the chance to get Hikage in his house : D

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 9

Congratulations, dude ^_^

The last episode was good too, but I don’t think I should write down the summary for it. It is a comedy, might be better to just watch it. But I want to mention that the show ended on a happy note.

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 10 Hikage

I wanted to put Hikage’s smiley face here, but this shot looks so good, I chose to have it instead.

Unfortunately, judging by MAL statistic, not many people watched this anime. Even though it is a Lucky Star spin-off. Well, I will still hope for more anime about Miyakawa family. Another Lucky Star OVA would be nice too. Though the low ratings of this series might turn off the producers…

Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku episode 10

See you next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku:

All my posts on Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku – here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

7 thoughts on “Miyakawa-ke no Kuufuku, episodes 9 and 10

  1. I completed watching this anime.Trust me Sindar, you and I probably the few people out there that like crazy anime like Miyakawa ke no Kuufuku and Ai Mai Mi. It would have been nice if Hinata fed Hikage a lettle more. An elementary kid being worried about money all the time is too sad >.< But this amime was nice XD

    I guess I will try Mangirl next.

    • Oh, when you saw for the first time how the ending song ended after like 15 seconds, I bet you thought that I made you watch something inappropriately weird again xDDD

      No, actually I know at least one other person who liked this one =) Glad the excessive about of money-food jokes didn’t turn you off this show.

      I like how harsh life and money issues made Hikage to be both a child and an adult. That’s just adorable.

      • Naw. I liked that part. It was funny XD. In Gintama the characters are always talking about how their ratings were low and how the anime makers might stop making the anime any time.

        It’s nice to know that we are not the only crazy ones :P

        Yeah that was nice but it would be nice if she acted more like a child. She will never get to be a child again. So I think it would be nice to enjoy that kind of life while you are still a child.

        • There are so many grown ups who act like children, so I actually like how things are reversed here =) And I would really like to see what kind of person she will turn out to be, when she grows up.

          Oh, by the way, I forgot to mention that in my last comment, but don’t expect much of Mangirl, or you will be disappointed. It is just a small comedy piece, and I liked it because, after watching it for more than a month, I’d got to like the characters.

Leave a Reply

