Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi, episode 2

Warning: if you like Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi, you may want to stop reading now.

Well, time to say goodbye to this show. The first episode made me worried about the plot and characters’ personalities. The second episode made me sure. Both are garbage.

In the second episode this guy, who killed off the whole village, was trying to kill the girl (the main character) because she wasn’t going to forget that she is a grave keeper.  I donno, if there is a single person who can see any sense in that, step forward, please.

Then a man appeared and saved the girl. We learn that the first guy is immortal and that the second one wants him dead. Now the first guy talks with the second one and makes him angry and the second one threatens to kill the girl he just saved. At this point I knew that this was the last episode I watch.

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi  Episode 2 Yuri Dmitrievich

The second guy (who’s mane is Yuri Dmitrievich, by the way; another example of wrong usage of Russian names: Dmitrievich is not a surname and it should not be used as one)

Well, to all of you who will keep watching this anime – good luck. Just you know, there are lots of other shows, that are much better than this one. Till the next time, see you (^_^)/

My other post on Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi – Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi, episode 1

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

2 thoughts on “Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi, episode 2

  1. I was disappointed with this episode too. Humpnie’s actions were very contradicting and I also don’t understand why Ai’s staying around him. I want to give it one more episode before I decide to drop it. Probably something good might happen…

    • Yes, the fact that Ai is still around him, that is just more than I can bear. Though I bet they will invent some reason behind all this. They might say that all the villagers were dead already, or something like that.
      Oh well, at least you get that very pretty art style. Though, I feel they could have picked a better story, if they had such a big budget =)

Leave a Reply

