Gurren Lagann, started it. Up to the episode 3.

Also known as Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann

I know, I haven’t finished lots of shows that I’m watching and I shouldn’t be starting new ones. Or, maybe, why not?

Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann Episode 3 Kamina

So, who do you think he is?

Anyway, Gurren Lagann is awesome, even though nothing makes any sense in this show. In short it is a mecha show about spiral drills made in 2007. Very good art, very good animation, nice voice acting (I’m talking about the dub) and well done opening and ending.

Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann Episode 3 Yoko

Also there is Yoko who is not only an interesting character, but also is a walking fanservice

But what is the best about this show is its craziness. Just let me give you a couple of quotes.

Simon, your drill is meant to drill towards the heavens!

Don’t believe in yourself, believe in me!

Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann Episode 3 Kamina

Also, you would think it i shard to make something as simple as katana to look ridiculous. Well, nothing is impossible in this show.

If you are looking for a fun show to watch, go for this one. You can count on me posting new stuff about it as I watch it. See you next time (^_^)/

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

Leave a Reply

