Naruto Shippuden, episode 323. That is awesome no longer.

Last episode was so good I watched it twice and some parts I watched three or more times. It had excellent art, impressive animation and it was action packed in the right way, making you fell the tension of the struggle. Episode 322 on the other hand is a waste of the manga material. Really, couldn’t they make it as good as the last one? Well, I know, money issues and so on.

Naruto shippuden episode 323 Five kages

But look at this art, it makes me sad.

Now I would understand bad animation if the episode was action packed and it was just out of the question to spend that much money to animate it all. But the episode was full of static scenes. Even the lip flaps were animated poorly. I guess that is a part of their policy. They make really good animation for one episode and then the rest gets awful stuff they can make on the change money.

Naruto shippuden episode 323 Madara

Look at Madara’s face.

Also, I would like to say that this episode and the manga chapter it is based on are really good at one thing. At showing how dumb shinobi leaders are.

Look, they started the war to protect Naruto and Bee from Tobi, right? Tobi had all the other tailed beasts and those beasts were considered the main threat. And the idea was to put the shinobi army between Naruto and Tobi with his beasts. Now what did they do? They asked Naruto and Bee to go towards Tobi and his beasts alone. That is the most stupid thing ever. I don’t think you can really get any dumber.

Naruto shippuden episode 323 Tsunade, Gaara, Tsuchikage

By the way, did you notice how they put this sand blur over the whole second part of the episode, so we won’t notice the horror of this animation?

Here is the preview for the next episode:

I hope next episode featuring kage vs Madara fight, when it comes, will be animated by the same guy who did 322 episode.  See you (^_^)/

My other posts on Naruto: ALL MY NARUTO POSTS. My latest posts on Naruto: Naruto Shippuden, episode 322. That is so awesome!Naruto, chapter 641. Sasuke-Naruto team work, one more time.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr.

13 thoughts on “Naruto Shippuden, episode 323. That is awesome no longer.

      • even their faces looked off most of the time. I just hope they don’t ruin the big fights but they will, considering the fact that we’re going to receive a mouthful of talk no jutsu. *sigh* My hopes are getting crushed again T_T

        • I think they may save up for another episode like 322 in the near future. They can’t make them too often, but even if they do one every 5 episodes maybe, that would be something to look forward too.

  1. honestly, i didnt find the animation that bad, compare it to the animation of the fillers that we just endured, but i still dont see why it cant be as good as 322, whats the problem with good animation? i think naruto got a budget cut… I_I

    • Yeah, fillers were bad too.. But here is the difference, when they do bad job making fillers I don’t care too much, cause the fillers are not part of the story and the new fans will probably just skip them. But when they do bad job with the canon episodes, that is a whole other story, that is the face of the show.

      One of the reasons previous episode was so good is Hiroyuki Yamashita, who worked as animation supervisor for the episode, or so I was told. I haven’t done any big research on the matter, but it seems this guy has done some noticeably good episodes in the past.

Leave a Reply

