Danganronpa: The Animation, episode 7

Also known as Danganronpa: Kibou no Gakuen to Zetsubou no Koukousei – The Animation, episode 7

So was right in my guesses : D You remember in my last post on Danganronpa I was saying that Celestia was guilty? Sure I didn’t notice some of the important details, but still, I am quite happy.

So let’s look at the 7th episode.

The trial was really interesting. More than any of the trials before. Why? Because this time almost all the evidence were put before us, so we could analyze them before the characters do. And stuff was logical this time. Last time we got a girl who was a boy and no-motive impulsive crime. This time it was a deliberate planned through murder.

Danganronpa  episode 7 Celestia Ludenberg

Also I like her reaction on the verdict

Still, the notes, the fake name, all those things were not available for the viewer, and that is not so good. Well done detective show/book should give you the same chances of solving the problem the characters have.

Danganronpa  episode 7 Kirigiri

Also, Kirigiri made this episode better than it would have been, as usual ^.^

At the end of the episode there was this weird scene. Kirigiri asks Naegi to check out a secret room she discovered in boys’ WC (yes she checks out boys’ bathrooms, why, are you surprised?). So he goes there and gets ambushed. Here is the picture:

Danganronpa  episode 7 Naegi's attacker

Look close to the attacker. It might be anyone besides Sakura.

I would say that the assaulted is Monobear’s agent. And at the same time he is one of the students. So who is he? I doubt it is Togami, he does not seem to be the type to serve. Though there are some evidences against him. He always try to make the investigation more difficult. He might be doing it following Monokuma’s orders.

Also I hope it was not Kirigiri. She might do it was some unknown reasons, or she might do that because she really is the agent. Who knows. But I hope it is not she.

Hagakure might have been the agent, cause he seems to be in need of money and he is not close to anyone and don’t seem to be too worried, which is suspicious if you let me be paranoid.

Also, here is Asahina. She might be the culprit, but here we have to means of guessing if she is. As for the remaining Fukawa, she is too unstable to be the agent.

And with that I leave you. Till the next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Danganronpa:

All my posts on Danganronpa – here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr. To see the catalog of my posts, click here.

2 thoughts on “Danganronpa: The Animation, episode 7

  1. I had mixed feelings about this episode. For me it felt more rushed than the other episodes, because of content missed (not to mention changed). This chapter (6th and 7th episode) was one of those that would be better with the 3-episode split, because of amount on content. I took them like 10-15 minutes to wrap up over 1 hour trial?…

    Btw, in the game Celes didn’t say to Yamada that Ishimaru was “violent” to her. She basically said that Ishimaru forcibly took nude pictures of her and threatened her, that he will show them to everyone. I guess it wouldn’t slide in anime about killing people…

    You still missed 1 person in the counting of the people than can be behind the mask.

    Regarding Sakura vs. Monokuma showdown: I really liked how they give it that “fighting background music” and gave them glowing eyes (tho they were not glowing in the game). Sakura also should have said 1 or 2 sentences there, but we will see what they will do.

    You can now read chapters 5.1 to 5.4 of the manga ;) You can also read 6.1, since didn’t contain anything that I would count as spoilers. Too bad that rest of the manga is not translated yet… (14 more chapters +few more not scanned(?) )

    • They want to put the whole game into 13 episodes, they have to compress stuff =) Didn’t the rushed version of the trial feel more intense?

      Yeah, that is one writing trick I don’t like. If someone forced a girl to make nude pictures that is not going to be a good subject for blackmailing the girl. I mean, the girl could blackmail the guy, cause he has done a crime and she is the only witness. But the other way around, that is just stupid. But I guess Yamada would buy anything Celes say.
      And censoring out that part, I think it was not necessary, cause the show is already +17 or whatever.

      Oh, I don’t think I missed anyone O_O Can’t think of anyone else at least. Sakura could not be in that list, she is too big.

      I sure will =) I guess we will have to wait a little more for the new chapters, but that is ok. Would be kinda hard to wait for the next episode, though.

Leave a Reply

