Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan), episode 20.

So let talk about the new episode.

First I am glad that at least one of my assumptions was proved right. I said that Erwin suspected there to be a traitor in the midst of Recon Corps and now it is kinda official that there is one. But I must admit the anime went further than I thought. Right now it seems that all the enemy’s operation was done by people, who infiltrated Recon Corps. That makes sense, actually, considering that it would be hard to go beyond the walls if you are not a member of that division. Though, I would say it i s still possible.

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan) episode 20

The question is, who is this traitor?

And by the way, I still keep an eye on that fishy guy over there :

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan) episode 20

Why so sad, Reiner?

Just to show my paranoia about Reiner, here is a new piece of “evidence”. Remember when Reiner, Jean and Armin were discussing where Eren is? Armin made a reasonable point that Eren would be in center of the formation. So when did the titan changed his course of movements? Right after it had held Reiner in its hand near its head for a while. So here you go xD

Now, I was wrong about some other stuff, though. I though that they would been able to extract the person from the inside of that titan because some other intelligent titan will appear and stop them. Instead they used a large group of normal titan to destroy this captured one. And supposedly the human inside managed to escape. If that is the case, than from the very beginning the person inside was wearing the green cloak of Recon Corps (otherwise it would be hard for her to stay unnoticed). That does not necessarily mean that she is a member of the force, cause she might have just got a spare clock somewhere. But we should consider the possibility that she is a member. Then there aren’t many possibilities. And you can go through all the named female characters in the show and look how among them was a part of the Recon Corps and was not there when the titan attacked. I did it, but I was not satisfied with the results, so I’m not gonna say anything.

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan) episode 20

And btw, Erwin is my favorite character in this show now

Talking about Erwin, I am glad they addressed that problem that I mentioned in both my post and comments. He sacrificed too many people. And I am glad they brought it up.

Also, bringing one random statement out there. I think they won’t be able to return home till the very end of the season. Judging by the pace of the show, they will just have time to finish this current operation. Grander I haven’t read the manga, so I have no idea, but that is my guess.

Now, no more theories for today. I am still waiting for another titan to appear (common, the show needs a climax). See you next time (^_^)/

My recent posts on Shingeki no Kyojin:

All my posts on Shingeki no Kyojin – here.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr. To see the catalog of my posts, click here.

2 thoughts on “Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan), episode 20.

  1. Whenever the female titan had a side view and you see the shape of her nose, I kept seeing Annie’s nose, and I was like OMG it is Annie. I know it. And then a couple episodes later it was. That nose. THAT NOSE.

Leave a Reply

