Winter anime season 2014

Time sure flies. Well, what I really want to say is that in the Fall season I wasn’t able to use my time wisely enough to be caught up with the single anime I was following – Kill la Kill. And here we are, at the beginning of the new season, and Kill la Kill is still going, and I know for sure that I will have much less free time on my hands from now on… So I am a little bit uncomfortable making plans for the Winter season. But what can you do, let’s get on with it.

Winter season 2014

So what is interesting about this season? There are some shows that people are excited about. Like Space Dandy, a show made by the guy how directed Cowboy Bebop, arguably one of the most famous anime series in US. Or shows that people should be excited about, like Toaru Hikuushi e no Koiuta (Love Song of a Certain Pilot in English), that promises very nice imagery and hopefully not a very stereotypical story. There are sequels to well known anime, Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! Ren for example.

So, what am I going to be watching? Well, there are two movies that I would very much like to check out. First is Giovanni no Shima that, from what I can see, tells a story of kids living in Japan in 1945, caught up in the war. That is something that you don’t see very often and something that I feel they (the studio and the stuff) would try to be serious about. Second movie is (don’t laugh) Daicon Film 33. I watched the first two Daicon animation videos and it left good impression on me, so I am going to watch this thing. I wonder if it will be a real movie, or just a 10 minutes long special.

Also I would like to watch Pupa, apparently a 5 minutes per episode TV show, that is promised to be dark and horrifying ^^ And I will check out one or two episodes of Space Dandy.

Winter season 2014

As you can see I am quite realistic. All that I want to watch I can finish in one weekend. So maybe I will be able to keep up. And what are you going to be watching? I know some of my friends are going to watch about 10 TV series at least O.o

Also here is a little piece of information that you won’t be able to get in other blogs I bet. If you are going to watch anime called Sekai Seifuku: Bouryaku no Zvezda (World Conquest Zvezda Plot in English), which you shouldn’t because it is probably awful, but anyway, if you are going to watch it maybe you are interested to know what Zvezda means. It is a word for “star” in Russian. Now the name of the anime makes sense? No? Well, that is japanimation for ya, they don’t think twice when naming their shows.

And that is it. Till the next time (^_^)/

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr. To see the catalog of the posts published in this blog click here.

5 thoughts on “Winter anime season 2014

    • Hi Burnsy =) Well, at least we get new Hunter x Hunter movie. I bet there is something in the season that is worth your attention, but since the season hasn’t even started it is had to tell which show it is going to be. Maybe Hamatora The Animation or Mahou Sensou or Toaru Hikuushi e no Koiuta.

      Anyway if you find something good, please tell me. I doubt I will watch too many of the new anime this Winter, so I am not likely to form my own opinion in most cases…

    • 12 shows would way to much for me to handle : D I checked out your first impression post, you sure picked a lot of interesting shows. I wouldn’t put to much hope in Nobunagun, though =)

      • The only ones I’d be really disappointed to see fail are Nisekoi, Noragami, and Sakura Trick. I’m just hoping the season ends up being very enjoyable (and worth the watch load).

Leave a Reply

