1 year anniversary

One year ago I posted the first post for this blog. Wow, that feels like a long time. And when I started the blog I remember I’ve read some other blogger’s post; he was  writing about how well his first year of blogging go. I especially remember he (or she, I don’t know) said that in one year he got about 2500 visits on the blog and that he was satisfied with it. And at back then it gave me some sort of motivation to beat this number. I decided that by blog will at least have 3600 visits (that is 10 people per day, kinda ambitious).

blog pic1

And of course, the thing I really value is few people who actually read what I write, not just click on the post and close the tab a second later. But there is no way to measure that number. But you can measure clicks and such. So how did it go? I must say, way better than I have ever expected. I have reached this goal in less than 3 months. I remember somewhere in March or February I got 100 visits in one day and I said to myself “that is ridiculous, just sheer luck, you will never be able to keep it up”. Now  since April the average count per day never got below 300. Wow, that makes me ashamed for taking time of so many people. It is not like this blog is spreading knowledge or doing any other good thing, I just write down what I think. Even if only 5% of the people who came here every day actually reads what I write it is 15 people a day, and that is a lot.

blog pic3

blog pic4

Above are the flags of the countries from where people come to visit

And I want to thank you all for that. The one thing that I like the most about blogging is talking to you. If you are one of the people who have taken time to write down what you think and posted it in the comments – my big thanks to you, you give me motivation to go on with the blog.

Thoughts on anime

Also the biggest thanks go for my good friend KazekageGaara, you helped me a lot =) If it wasn’t for you, this blog would have been very different, take my word for it ^^

See you next time (^_^)/

Leave a Reply

