Naruto Shippuden catch up, episodes 325-343

The fact that I have to put this “325-343” in the title says that I haven’t written anything about Naruto for what,  18 week? That would cover all Fall and part of the Winter too. I guess I am pretty bad when it comes to regularity.

But coming to the point. A week ago I watched all those episodes. And I was surprised how much I liked it. I remember most of the episodes (besides #322) were not leaving too good of an impression on me. I was either displeased with animation, or with filler parts, or with something else. And it i snot like this bulk of episodes I’ve just watched didn’t have the same problems. So why did I like it so much better?

Naruto Shippuden 330 pic 1

Look at that, what is this thing behind Madara?… Are they trying to say that Madara is kinda like a machine gun? : D Ok ^^

Well there are no apparent reasons, so I can only give you my thoughts. I think shows like Naruto have some sort of anti-cumulative effect. Taken in small dozes they are not impressive. But watch 10 episodes in a row and you will be submerged into the show, you will start feel the importance of what is going on, start to feel the emotions of the characters, and so on.

Naruto Shippuden 333 pic 1

That face… O.o

And now for criticism. I remember when I read the story of Izanami and Izanagi techniques in the manga I thought that it all didn’t make much sense. But well, it was brief, so I didn’t mind. But animators… Sometimes I think the guys who make Naruto anime find some weird pleasure in making bad parts of the manga even worse. Or maybe some episodes are just directed by 10 years old kids, I don’t know. In any case, the whole “flashback” with Izanami explanation was awful. A dozen of idiots, each with Mangekyou Sharingan, fighting using Izanagi. You don’t have to have MS to use Izanagi, just saying. Also there were awesome phrases, like “I will rule the world with my Izanagi!”. Yep. With a technique that costs you your eyesight. And that you can possibly use only twice. Shame.

Naruto Shippuden 340 pic 1

There were some scenes with good art

Other than that, I liked the anime, and I am looking forward to the new episodes. Though as I said, I will probably not be as impressed if I watch them one by one. But we will see. Till the next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Naruto: ALL MY NARUTO POSTS. My latest posts on Naruto: Naruto Shippuden, episode 324. I call it filler.Naruto, chapters 652-653 – coming to an end.

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr. To see the catalog of the posts published in this blog click here.

Leave a Reply

