New Melancholy of Haruhi anime – Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu

I just want to quickly share this piece of news with you. From what I understand there is a manga called Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu (a spin-off for The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya), and now someone is going to animate it. Here is the page for this anime on AniChart – Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu.

Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu

If that is how Nagato is going to look like in this show, well, it is not the Nagato we all know. I can’t say if that is a good or bad thing.

By the way, apparently the name of the anime can be translated as “The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan”.

Now, for those of you who don’t know why should we care. As I put in the title this is going to be a spin-off series for very famous anime The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya. There are thousands of fans waiting for anything Haruhi related to watch. And most of what came out in this franchise (besides the  first season) was quite questionable. I mean, the second season had 8 identical episodes in it, the movie made people complain about its length, the specials were well, not really what people wanted, even though they were fine and nice. But point is, for a long-long time people wanted another good Haruhi anime.

And I am quite sure The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan won’t satisfy this desire. But anyway, let’s stay excited, what else can we do ^^”

The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan Volume 4

The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan – that art is, I think, a manga cover

If you want to see more, here is MAL page for the Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu manga.

And this is it. Judging by the new pictures I saw uploaded I think pretty soon we will see a new post by Kazekage Gaara, and it is going to be horrifying very nice ^^” But seriously, I am looking forward to this post, check out for it later. See you next time (^_^)/

P.S. Oh wow, KazekageGaara’s post has just been published a few moments ago O.o Going to read it right now. So to avoid blocking it from the main page I will try make this post to be published with a delay. It is a good opportunity to test this scheduled publishing tool.

My other post on Haruhi Suzumiya: I’ve watched The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya. What now?

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr. To see the catalog of the posts published in this blog click here.

11 thoughts on “New Melancholy of Haruhi anime – Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu

  1. This is awesome. I’ve been looking for somewhere to get my Haruhi fix and I can’t read in Japanese. I just hope they keep the original seiyuu and voice actors when they bring it to America

    • Hope it won’t disappoint you =) So far they have been keeping the original cast for everything Haruhi-related. And most of the actors that worked on the original series are still active, so I think there won’t be any problems there.

  2. i wanna hug yuki nagato with emotion so badly just like when i hugging tracey when i was 20’s…..i wanna watch her so quickly cmon…. Release it pleaaaaaase….. *puppy eyes*

    • yeah me to…… old man

      my god yuki (the one with emotion) is just so…..aaaaaarrrrrggghhh…..dammit, can’t think it anymore just release it ffs!!!!

      • @Michael De Santa and @Aiden Pearce do u guys even rly serious with wtf u even talkin about? u guys are just ridiculous… loving a 2d character. i bet u guys must be have a bad childhood or somethin…

  3. sure this anime will be good but i’ll be waiting for this manga version chapter 40 instead since it halfway complete anyways…

Leave a Reply

