Ginga Eiyuu Densetsu (Legend of the Galactic Heroes) – New Anime

Another piece of news I want to share with you. It seems that Legend of the Galactic Heroes is going to get a new adaptation. And it is quite interesting because there are two sides to that coin. On one hand, as any other fan of old anime I am happy that shows like Ginga Eiyuu Densetsu are getting more attention, and that apparently they are appreciated enough to get a new adaptation.

Ginga Eiyuu Densetsu

 

But on the other hand, knowing how they make anime nowadays I have my doubts. A big part of the appeal of the show is the style. The animation, the art style, the soundtrack, the way characters behave and interact. At least, I think so. And I doubt they will be able to keep all of that in the new adaptation. It most likely will be a different anime altogether. And what does that mean? That new fans will get to know the show only by this new version, that they won’t pick the old one, and it will lose the little income of new fans it has? Or does it mean that new version of the anime will attract a lot of people who will then proceed to watch the older OAV and in this way get to know more about older anime in general?

I don’t have any answers, I just hope they won’t mess up this great show. See you next time (^_^)/

My other posts on Legend of the Galactic Heroes:

To be the first one to see the newest posts, follow me on Twitter or tumblr. To see the catalog of the posts published in this blog click here.

2 thoughts on “Ginga Eiyuu Densetsu (Legend of the Galactic Heroes) – New Anime

  1. I had been meaning to start watching the original version. I assume it’s best to start with the TV series – there seem to be lots of seasons of the TV series, plus OVAs or movies. But it should be hard to go wrong by starting with Season 1 Episode 1.

Leave a Reply

